Len Matthews Trophy – Club Singles 2022

In the first and second round all games will be 12 ends. The No. 1 and 2 will play first and No. 3 will referee. No. 3 will then play <u>the loser</u> of game 1, and so on . The semi-finals will be 18 ends and the Final will mirror the BA singles format of first to 21 shots.

Scoring will be 2 points for a win and 1 for a draw. 9 bowlers will progress from the first to the second round on Wednesday morning at 10.00 based on their ranking from round 1 - the 6 group winners, plus the Bye (Nick Gooch – lucky sod, 2 years in a row!) and the 2 best 'lucky losers'. Rankings throughout the tournament will be decided firstly on points, then by shot difference, then by highest shots scored. If this doesn't provide a result a coin will be tossed to determine final positions.

The 3 second round group winners and luckiest loser will play in the semi-finals at 10.00 on Thursday and the 2 winners will meet in the Final on Friday afternoon.

The Groups drawn are:

Group A:- 1)Carol Hunter v2)Mark Richards v3)Jim Bateman

Group B:- 1)Peter Barker v 2)Ian West v 3)Eddie Vine

Group C:- 1)Dave Thomas v 2)Alec Earnshaw v 3)Robbie Hubbard

Group D:- 1)Phil Hunter v2)Geoff Worrall v 3)John London

Group E:- 1)Lorna Bateman v 2)Steve Turner v3)Geoff Wright

Group F:- 1)Keith Boak v2) Julie McBride v3) Dave Thomson

Nick Gooch - Bye in 1st round

The committee wishes all of our entrants the very best of luck and enjoyment for as long as your involvement lasts and, in particular, to Davey Thomson and Ian West who are flying back to Pedras to participate.